theme under construction
princess,
information

+katey | 19 | usa

➳ was wintrsldier

enfp.
kitty pryde.
bucky barnes.

8tracks
ao3
delicious
society6
i've seen
currently

ANON IS ON.

watching: parks s6
reading: textbooks
tracking: kvtebishop & network tags

☑ College ☐ Break

Drowning in homework and stress and bad decisions

wizard world philly

cosplay things

saved urls
the way
you look
+

Zatanna #13

11213372:

"There’s the three “men of Middle Eastern appearance” who were detained by police at a football match because someone thought the way they were checking their phones was “suspicious”.

There’s the Muslim guy who was detained by the cops for filming in the Melbourne CBD (read his account over the The Drum if you read nothing else; it’s mildly terrifying).

There’s that mosque in far north Queensland that was vandalised, that mosque in Brisbane that was vandalised, those Muslim ladies in Queensland being told to “fuck off back to your own country” and having coffee thrown on them, and that carload of white guys on the Gold Coast who threatened to behead a brown person in the street because they thought he was Muslim (seriously, Queensland, you are not covering yourself in glory on this one).

There’s the guy who walked into an Islamic school in Sydney armed with a knife, forcing children to be locked inside their classrooms and hide under their desks.

There’s the spat-upon mum, the kicked baby’s pram, the vandalised car and the pig’s head on a spike — the pig’s head on a spike — that have been reported in WA. There’s the rape and death threats being made against Muslim women, and the indifference it’s been met with.”

(full article here)

augustne:

Hi!! If I can have your guy’s attention for a couple moments!

My name’s Delia, or Cordelia, and I’m a 17-year-old, Aromantic, Transgender Female and I have a somewhat shaky homelife. I live with my physical and emotionally abusive mother, her emotional abusive fiance and his seven kids (though they don’t all live here at once). As the oldest child in the house (at 17 currently though I’ll be 18 starting the 5th of October, 2014), I’ve been pressured multiple times to move out and start my own life, which hasn’t gone great so far.

My mother is currently diagnosed with Polycystic Kidney disease and is currently on medication for it, which makes her snap a lot and get very easy. She currently takes out most of her anger on me, and it’s gotten worse over the years. It started out as simple things - such as spankings - and has escalated to beating me until I have bruised sometimes. She has albeit helped me through my transition, she has held it against me for years such as saying “I’ve helped you get this far and you treat me like this?” to “You are such a shit, I wish I never gave birth to you”. Her comments have made me contemplate suicide multiple times and due to some of her other negative comments are possible the basis for my eating disorder/anxiety/depression (though I’m not 100% positive). My mother’s fiance isn’t much better either and takes her side/blames me for almost everything that goes on and currently blasts his transphobic, homophobic, misogynistic comments all the time which currently threatens me (and he does know about my gender though not my sexual orientation). He makes offhanded comments all the time about it and sometimes blatantly refuses to call me Delia often calling me “brunette” “child” etc, and refuses to identify me as a girl, often calling me it or heshe. And due to this, his children have started to continue this trend.

Due to this, I have decided to move out, though it’s very hard to current do so as I am an unemployed college student who has practically no money. The only money I have of currently is birthday funds which I cannot use to put forward to a moving fund as they are all in giftcards. I have no job/no car/no funds/no money so far which makes it very hard to move out, though when I turn 18 a friend of a friend has stated he has a job for me which I am going to apply to.

And I desperately need your guy’s help. I have started a donation button on my blog (and it has a link to this post under it) where I am currently raising money so I can move out and I am mainly using it to raise funds for two things.

First off, I need a car because I currently rely on my parents/public transportation to get me where I need to go (because everything is too far to walk to). Also I plan to move away when I get the money (possibly out of state) which requires transportation. Second off, I need money for a place to stay. I have to start off on my own (due to most of my friends being younger than me, I feel awkward asking them to house me) which would require me to rent my own apartment, buy food, pay utilities, etc all on my own. Where I currently live is sort of pricey and the average for a one bedroom apartment is ~$400 dollars.

Thank you for reading this and I hope you all have a great day.

- Delia 

theamazingindi:

pros of dating me

  • have you ever wanted to know the complete history of spider-man? too bad.

cons of dating me

  • 'It's 1962. A dark office room, cigarette smoke. Stan Lee has just come off the success of The Fantastic Four, a surge of demand for teenage comic books had hit the comic book market, and he finds himself transfixed, watching a spider ever-slowly work it's way up a wall. 'Wouldn't that be cool?' he thinks to himself; and thus our story begins…'

woodmeat:

pussylipgloss:

babies are so cute and dumb aww they have only like 3 skills its adorable 

talking, breathing, archery (lv26)

Characters people want in the MCU: Ms. Marvel, Captain Marvel, She-Hulk, Black Panther, Wasp
Characters the MCU is giving us: Hank Pym, Howard the Duck

pixalry:

Captain America: The Winter Soldier - Created by Eric Veiga

Game Of Thrones Season 3: Invitation To The Set (x)

forgottenbucky:

i feel so rusty. i haven’t drawn anything in ages…

"People come up to me in London. It’s weird, since it’s bigger over here, you’d expect more people to come up to me, but actually in London, I get more people. I think over here people are so used to seeing someone off the TV or movies that they just don’t really care. But in London it’s kind of rare."